Types of Passive & Active Meditation

The different types Passive & Active of meditation help keep your body and mind healthy. It was rediscovered by Gautam Budha , Osho & others.n.

Chakra Meditation

Chakra meditation is a form of relaxation that involves deep concentration to calm the mind and ground the body. The Sanskrit word chakra literally translates to wheel. In yoga, meditation and ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body.

There are seven main chakras, which align the spin, starting from the base of the spin through to the crown of the head.

Function of the 7 chakra-


There are 7 chakras in the human body. Each chakra is recognized as a focal point relating to spiritual, physical and emotional energies. The chakras are the network through which your mind, body, and spirit interact as one system.

The seven chakra :-

  • The Root ( Muladhara) Chakra.
  • The Sacral ( Swadhisthana) Chakra.
  • The Solar Plexus ( Manipura) Chakra.
  • The Heart ( Anahata) Chakra.
  • The Throat ( Vishuddhi) Chakra.
  • The Third Eye ( Brow/Ajna) Chakra. 
  • The Crown ( Sahasrara) Chakra.